Resonance Big Band Plays Oscar Peterson

Oscar Peterson's 60-year career has spawned an enormous fan base, but this is the first significant tribute to this jazz giant. Features new arrangements of many classic recordings, and introduces piano sensation Marian Petrescu with an all-star "Dream Team" 18-piece big band. Includes "behind the scenes" minidocumentary on DVD.

Piano: Marian Petrescu
Guitar: Andreas Öberg
Bass: David Stone
Drums: Joe La Barbera
Reeds/Flutes: Bob Sheppard, Steve Wilkerson, Brian Scanlon, Keith Fiddmont, Tom Peterson
Trumpets/Flugelhorns: Willie Murillo, Larry Lunetta, Bob Summers, Larry Hall
Trombones: Andy Martin, Bob McChesney, Wendell Kelly, Bill Reichenbach
Tuba: Bill Reichenbach
Cabasa on "Sally's Tomato": Pierre Paul
Arranger/Conductors: Bill Cunliffe, Kuno Schmid, Claus Ogerman
String Quartet (Little Girl Blue, Greensleeves): Peter Kent, Giovanna Clayton, Belinda Broughton, Jessica Van Velzen
Piano: Fazioli Grand F-212